Perth Glory will aim to make it two A-League wins on the trot when they host Brisbane Roar this weekend at nib Stadium.

Perth Glory coach Kenny Lowe has vowed to keep his side’s attacking mojo flowing in Sunday’s A-League clash with Brisbane Roar at nib Stadium.

The Glory made a perfect start to the season with a 2-1 win over Wellington in New Zealand, with strikers Andy Keogh and Jamie Maclaren bagging goals.

Gaining three points away from home was a huge confidence booster, but the fact Glory were able to find the back of the net twice was arguably even more important for a team that scored a league-low 28 goals last season.

Brisbane will enter Sunday’s match on the back of a shock 2-1 home defeat to Adelaide, and Lowe warned the defending premiers to expect another tough battle.

“We had the most shots out of any A-League team on the weekend. They say fortune favours the brave, and we went for it,” Lowe said on Wednesday.

“It’s our first home game now. We want to send the message out there that this is what you can expect every week.

“Brisbane are coming. It’s not going to be a closed game. It’s going to be an open, exciting game.

“Whether we’re home or away, we’re not going to change this year – we are going to try to win football matches.”

The Roar will be without Matt McKay, with the star midfielder handed a two-match ban for his expletive-laden outburst at referee Ben Williams.

Although Brisbane failed to fire in the opening round, Lowe said he was wary of the talent-laden outfit.

“They’re the benchmark. Let’s see where we stand at the end of the game,” Lowe said.

“Fingers crossed we get a result and we catch them on a bad day.”

Winger Sidnei (calf) is set to be sidelined for a further two weeks, while Lowe will look to ease star youngster Danny de Silva back into the fold after his return from Young Socceroos duties.

Lowe says he is still exploring the option of adding one final player to his list after failing to land striker Nikita Rukavytsya, who has inked a one-year deal with the Western Sydney Wanderers.