Brisbane deputy Tom Rockliff has claimed his second Lions best and fairest award in Brisbane on Friday night.

Brisbane vice-captain Tom Rockliff entered an elite group on Friday night by claiming his second Merrett-Murray Medal as Lions best and fairest for 2014.

Rockliff – who first won the award in 2011 – finished with 138 votes, four ahead of nearest rival Dayne Zorko.

The omens were good for Rockliff – who averaged almost 33 disposals per game this season – after he became the first Lions player in five years to be in the All-Australian mix after being named in the 40-man squad on Tuesday.

Rockliff became just the sixth Lions player to win multiple Merrett-Murray Medals, joining Brownlow Medallists Michael Voss, Simon Black and Jason Akermanis, ex-skipper Jonathan Brown and defender Joel Patfull.

Patfull’s run of two straight Merrett-Murray Medals ended when he finished third with 121 votes on Friday night.

Midfielder Rockliff also took out the Player’s Player Award, Members’ Player of the Year and the Shaun Hart Most Competitive Player Award.

Brisbane’s AFL Rising Star winner Lewy Taylor capped a memorable week by taking out the highly contested Rookie of the Year Award.