Football Federation Australia boss David Gallop says Italy’s Juventus have committed to bringing their World Cup stars to play the A-League All Stars next month

Football Federation Australia boss David Gallop has received assurances Italian giants Juventus will bring their World Cup stars for next month’s clash with an A-League All Stars side.

The 20-man A-League squad for the August 10 game at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium was finalised on Wednesday.

The last four players announced were Newcastle goalkeeper Mark Birighitti, Central Coast midfielder Nick Montgomery, Perth winger Youssouf Hersi and Wellington defender Manny Muscat.

Sydney FC and Central Coast have the biggest representation, with three players each.

Juventus are expected to bring a squad containing a multitude of internationals from Italy and other countries, with possibly more than 10 men who played at the World Cup.

The fact Italy’s involvement ended earlier than expected with their failure to advance from their group means that contingent in the Juventus team will have had a decent break and should be right to play in Sydney.

While the match falls just four weeks after he World Cup finished, Gallop confirmed the FFA had sought assurances Juventus would bring their star players.

“We certainly were careful to make sure that they made that commitment,” Gallop told AAP on Wednesday.

“They (Italy) exited the World Cup earlier than they obviously would have liked to.”

The All Stars squad contains two Socceroo World Cup squad members: central defender Matthew Spiranovic, who played every minute of Australia’s three games, and goalkeeper Eugene Galekovic, who didn’t play during the tournament.

“Those guys will have to come through final fitness tests,” Gallop said.

“But the game last year was exciting for players to be part of, so they recognise that opportunities to play world famous clubs don’t come along that often.”

The inaugural All stars game against England’s Manchester United in 2013 attracted a capacity crowd of over 83,000 to ANZ Stadium and Gallop expected another large turnout next month.

“Ticket sales are going reasonably well, obviously a full house is a tall order, but we’ll get close to that,” Gallop said.

Central Coast coach Phil Moss will assist All Stars head coach Josep Gombau, with Adelaide’s Peter Blazincic appointed as the goalkeeper coach.

The A-League All Stars squad: Alessandro Del Piero (uncontracted), Marcelo Carrusca (Adelaide United), Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United), Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar), Matt Smith (Brisbane Roar), Nick Montgomery (Central Coast Mariners), Josh Rose (Central Coast Mariners), Storm Roux (Central Coast Mariners), David Williams (Melbourne City), Besart Berisha (Melbourne Victory), Gui Finkler (Melbourne Victory), Mark Birighitti (Newcastle Jets),Youssouf Hersi (Perth Glory), Ali Abbas (Sydney FC), Bernie Ibini (Sydney FC), Sasa Ognenovski (Sydney FC), Manny Muscat (Wellington Phoenix), Albert Riera (Wellington Phoenix),Tomi Juric (Western Sydney Wanderers), Matthew Spiranovic (Western Sydney Wanderers).