Perth will host the Australian Baseball League’s championship series after winning their series against Canberra 3-1.

Perth clinched the Australian Baseball League minor premiership with a 3-1 series win over Canberra.

The Heat took the deciding game three 2-0 on Sunday to claim the series and move straight to the ABL championship series which they will host next month.

The post-season fate of every ABL club aside from last place Brisbane and Perth will come down to the final week of the regular season for the second straight year.

Sydney Blue Sox and Adelaide tied for second and holding just a one game lead over the Cavalry and the Melbourne Aces for the remaining two playoff spots after the two sides split their series in South Australia.

Melbourne travel to Sydney in the final week of the regular season while Adelaide go to Perth and the Cavalry finish their season at home against Brisbane.