Today QMusic announced the full list of finalists for the much anticipated 2015 Queensland Music Awards.

This year, hundreds of song and video entries from artists all over Queensland were judged by 40 judges.

“The diversity of musical talent from metropolitan and regional Queensland always amazes our QMA judges,” said QMusic executive officer Joel Edmondson. “Queensland’s almost endless supply of gifted musicians ensures that the awards event is exciting and fresh every year.”

Finalists from 21 categories will be announced on March 30 at the iconic Brisbane Powerhouse to showcase what will be a truly memorable night for the Queensland music industry this year. The winner of the Billy Thorpe Scholarship will also be crowned at the awards night.

Also taking the stage on the night will be four-time ARIA Award winner Katie Noonan.

Hosted by triple j’s Sarah Howells and Hip Hop veteran Fred Leone, this is a must see Queensland event.

You’ll find the full list of finalists below.

2015 Queensland Music Awards Finalists


Geronimo — Sheppard
Wasted Pilots — Airling
Try Your Luck — Mosman Alder
Zen — Eves The Behaviour


Holiday Home — The Grates
Common Thread — The John Steel Singers
Reflective Skull — DZ Deathrays
Dropout — Halfway


Visions Collide — DUBARRAY
The Liquid Casket — Lawrence English
Arcadia — The Kite String Tangle
Short Term Plan — Michelle Xen

Blues/ Roots

Penny — Emma Bosworth
Bearing The Crown — Leanne Tennant
The World Don’t Owe You Nothing — Pat Tierney
Tell Me Why — The Bella Reunion


Numbers — Guards of May
The Sacrifice — Tria Mera
This Is The End — A Breach Of Silence
Give it Up — Drawcard


Korona — Tjupurru
Leaden Heart — Lizzie O’Keefe
The Promise of Postcards — Rafael Karlen
Closing Time — Kylie Southwell


Sapphire Eyes — Fionn Richards
Mr Blue Moon — Year 10 Brisbane Girls
Days of Doom — SASKIA
Crush on Candy — Dean Brady


Wake Up — The Medics
Sunday — Robbie Miller
They Call It — King Social
I Miss You Every Time I See You — Autumn & Fall

The Finalists for the Billy Thorpe Scholarship are Babaganouj, Ayla Scanlan, Moses Gunn Collective and Sahara Beck.

Tickets are limited — head to the Brisbane Powerhouse box office or call 3358 8600 to secure yours. Visit the Queensland Music Awards website for more information.