Shadowland is an enchanting tale of illusion and dance. Win tickets to the international theatre sensation, direct from the USA!

Shadowland, the groundbreaking production by internationally acclaimed dance troupe Pilobolus, is best described as part shadow act, part dance, part circus and part concert.

Returning to Australia after an acclaimed tour in 2014, with more than 100 choreographic works performed in over 64 countries, Shadowland will be touring in Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra and Perth from 2 August 2016.

As the first theatrical event of its kind to tour the globe, Shadowland incorporates multiple moving screens of different sizes and shapes to create an evening-length performance that merges projected images and front-of-screen choreography.

The story is a surreal experience of a young girl’s sensational world as she comes of age. Created in collaboration with Steven Banks, lead writer for the popular animated series SpongeBob SquarePants, Shadowland is a universal and intimately portrayed experience that is both intensely dramatic and comedic.

The show is set to a rhythmic original score by musician, producer and film composer David Poe, whose work for Shadowland ranges from ballads to hard-driving rock numbers that lift the audience out of its seats.

Shadowland was conceived and created by Pilobolus after several years of experimentation with the short shadow form. The result is a mixture of Pilobolus’ signature style and innovative new forays into new media. From an artistic standpoint, the new work combines Pilobolus’ legendary approach to modern dance with high-energy, fast-paced, multi-media innovation.

Shadowland will play at QPAC’s Playhouse Theatre from Tuesday 23 August. Tickets are available now at

We’ve got 10 double passes to give away to the Tuesday 23 August performance of Shadowland at QPAC’s Playhouse Theatre at 8pm — enter now for your chance to win!

HOW TO ENTER: Enter via the form below. Enter via the form below. *Entrants agree to receive future promotional offers from Bmag. This prize is not redeemable for cash and cannot be transferred. Competition closes 9am, Monday 15 August. UPDATE: This competition is closed. Congratulations to our winners — Alexandra Davis, Marie Finlay, Debbie O’Donnell, George Kosir, Lyn Mayberry, Julie Turpin, Maria Encarnacion, TengSee Loke, Kelly Dent and Darren Fry!