Melbourne Rebels loose forward Sean McMahon and Western Force prop Tetera Faulkner are the bolters in the Wallabies squad to tour Europe.

Melbourne Rebels loose forward Sean McMahon and Western Force prop Tetera Faulkner are bolters among five uncapped players named in the 33-man Wallabies squad for the tour to Europe under new coach Michael Cheika.

The others yet to play for Australia are Western Force centre Kyle Godwin, Brumbies winger Henry Speight and Melbourne Rebels winger Tom English.

The squad includes three changes to the group which recently assembled for the third Bledisloe Cup Test in Brisbane, including the return of injured duo Matt Toomua and Ben McCalman.

McCalman was initially expected to miss the remainder of 2014 due to a shoulder injury but has improved significantly in recent weeks and has been cleared to play.

Teammate and fellow backrower Scott Fardy will however miss the remainder of the Test season, and underwent surgery for an ongoing knee issue in Canberra on Tuesday.

The Wallabies leave for their tour on Friday and face matches against the Barbarians, Wales, France, Ireland and England.

Cheika will head a three-man coaching set up on the tour with his NSW Waratahs defence coach Nathan Grey called in and joining incumbent forwards coach Andrew Blades.

Wallabies tour squad: Adam Ashley-Cooper, Ben Alexander, Sam Carter, Quade Cooper, Tom English, Saia Fainga’a, Tetera Faulkner, Israel Folau, Bernard Foley, Will Genia, Kyle Godwin, James Hanson, Scott Higginbotham, Matt Hodgson, Michael Hooper (capt), Rob Horne, James Horwill, Luke Jones, Sekope Kepu, Tevita Kuridrani, Christian Leali’ifano, Josh Mann-Rea, Ben McCalman, Sean McMahon, Nick Phipps, Benn Robinson, Rob Simmons, Will Skelton, James Slipper, Henry Speight, Joe Tomane, Matt Toomua, Nic White.