Ahead of the Brisbane Bullets’ return to the NBL, the league’s pre-season tournament will be held in Brisbane.

The NBL Blitz pre-season tournament will see the biggest names in the league assemble in Brisbane for four days.

The tournament will consist of 12 games played at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre in South Bank.

Every team in the league will play three games each, for points. The team with the most points at the end of the tournament will win the Loggins-Bruton Cup, named in honour of Australian Basketball Hall-of-Famers Leroy Loggins and Cal Bruton.

The MVP of the tournament will be presented with the Ray Borner Medal.

NBL general manager Jeremy Loeliger says the NBL Blitz will showcase the upcoming 2016/17 season with four days of high quality basketball at the one venue.

“We are looking forward to giving fans their first preview of the season and showcasing the Brisbane Bullets’ return to the competition in their home town,” he says.

The NBL Blitz will be held from 23-26 September at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. The schedule and ticketing information will be available at nbl.com.au in the coming weeks.

Brisbane Bullets season memberships — yes, they’re really coming back — will be available for sale in late June.