Are you in? The Brisbane International is currently on with matches heating up for the finals on the weekend.

The Brisbane International is a professional tennis tournament played on outdoor hard courts in Brisbane. It is currently part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the Association of Tennis Professionals World Tour.

The Brisbane International is in it’s sixth year in Brisbane this year, as it was organised at the Gold Coast and Adelaide locations prior to 2009. This year’s event runs from the 29 December to 5 January, with the finals playing out over the weekend.

The Brisbane International is held annually in January at the Queensland Tennis Centre just before the first Grand Slam tournament of the season, The Australian Open. The Australian Open runs from the 13 to 26 January 2014.

A schedule of the Brisbane International’s matches can be viewed here, but here are some of the highlights:

Thursday 2 January

Women’s Quarter Final and/or Men’s Singles and/or Men’s or Women’s Doubles – 11am to 5pm*                                                                           Women’s Quarter Final and/or Men’s Singles and/or Men’s or Women’s Doubles – 6.30pm* to 10.30pm*

Friday 3 January 

Men’s Quarter Final and/or Women’s Semi Final and/or Men’s or Women’s Doubles-  11am to 5pm*
Men’s Quarter Final and/or Women’s Semi Final and/or Men’s or Women’s Doubles-  6.30pm* to 10.30pm*

Saturday 4 January

Men’s Semi Finals and/or Men’s Doubles- 11.30am to 5pm*                                                                                                                                     Women’s Singles Final and Women’s Doubles Final- 6.30pm* to 10.30pm*

Sunday 5 January 

Men’s Doubles Final and Men’s Singles Final- 1.30pm to 5pm*


There are no individual day tickets left on offer for The Sunday finals but the Women’s finals for Saturday are still on offer. However you can watch the matches broadcast on free-to-air television during the day on channel 7-two





2013- Serene Williams- United States

2012- Kaia Kanepi- Estonia

2011- Petra Kvitova- Czech Republic


2013- Bethanie Mattek-Sands ( United States) and Sania Mirza (India)

2012- Nuria Llagostera Vives and Arantxa Parra Santonja (Spain)

2011- Alisa Kleybanova and Anastasia Paclyuchenkova (Russia)



2013- Andy Murray (United Kingdom)

2012- Andy Murray (United Kingdom)

2011- Robin Soderling (Sweden)


2013- Marcelo Melo (Brazil) and Tommy Robredo (Spain)

2012- Max Mirnyi (Belarus) and Daniel Nestor (Canada)

2011- Lukas Dlouhy (Czech Republic) and Paul Hanley (Australia)



The Brisbane International Facebook profile

*Approximate finish times are based on approximately 1.5 hours per match. Actual finish times will depend on the length of play. The night session commences at the completion of the days scheduled matches or the allocated time, whichever is later.

This schedule is a draft only and is always subject to change without notice.


Will you be attending the Brisbane International or cheering along at home in front of the TV?