The Buildcorp National Rugby Championship will return in 2015, following its huge success during the inaugural 2014 season.

The competition will kick-off on Thursday 20 August with 2014 champions McInnes Wilson Lawyers Brisbane City hosting the Perth Spirit at Ballymore.

Bond University Queensland Country will begin their 2015 campaign against the Melbourne Rising on Sunday 23 August, at Bond University on the Gold Coast.

The competition involves nine teams Р two from Queensland, four from New South Wales, and one each from the Australian Capital Territory, Victoria and Western Australia.

Teams consist of both Super Rugby Players as well as up and coming Club Rugby players, with a huge focus on building a development pathway towards Super Rugby and Wallaby selection.

Fixtures will run for 11 weeks from the 20th of August to the 18th of October. The season will be made up of preliminary rounds and a finals series towards the end of October.

FOX SPORTS will be broadcasting one live match per round every Thursday night throughout the season from 7:30-9:30pm as part of their 5-hour Rugby Line-up.

For Fixtures and results visit the Reds Rugby Website, and follow their progress on Facebook!

Location map: